Book Review Dear Amy by Helen Callaghan

Dec 2 16. 029.jpg

Do you want to learn about dissociative amnesia?  Do you know what it is?  I had no idea until I read this book.  Dear Amy by Helen Callaghan is a British writer.  Being born in the USA I had a hard time with some of the dialect and the words.  Kerb is spelled that way as I am use to curb.  Overall the book was well written.  It flowed good.  I had a hard time keeping up with all the characters!  I wanted to buy this book because it is based on crimes.  This book is really good with keeping out the gore of how a man kidnaps teenagers and keeps them in a cellar. Katie Brown is packing a backpack to run away from home. It’s raining in the month of October as she darts out the door and down the street when suddenly a man in a car offers her a ride.  A good quote: “There’s nothing you can do; the only way out is forward.”  Katie keeps walking and does get kidnapped.  An investigation is triggered, labelling the kidnapper a psychopath.  I chose not to disclose much of this book as it is a heart-wrenching story that reminds me of all the missing teenagers in our world today. @ 2016 Jackie Paulson

2 thoughts on “Book Review Dear Amy by Helen Callaghan

  1. This is a nice book review but please visit and read the new ultimate theory of human relativity exclusively on My Theory also give me some feedbacks as I am hungry for it.
    From your latest follower My Theory.

    Like

Thank You for your Comments :)

