Color Your World Challenge Fern Green

What is a fern?  It is a flowerless plant that has feathery or leafy fronds and reproduces by spores released from the undersides of the fronds. Ferns have a vascular system for the transport of water and nutrients. Uses. Ferns are not as important economically as seed plants but have considerable importance in some societies. Some ferns are used for food, including the fiddleheads of bracken, Pteridium aquilinum, ostrich fern, Matteuccia struthiopteris, and cinnamon fern, Osmundastrum cinnamomeum.

cyw-2017-calendar2

THE ANONYMOUS BOOKAHOLICS TAG

booktag2.jpg

THE ANONYMOUS BOOKAHOLICS TAG

February 18, 2017

 

I think it’s about time for another book tag! PAGESANDTEA tagged me for The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag, thank you!
WHAT DO YOU LIKE ABOUT BUYING NEW BOOKS?

Everything! I am a book buying lover!  I love walking into the bookstore and having so many new books tempting me, and looking for the most striking covers, reading blurbs on the back of books, ending up wanting about 5 new books and having to decide which one I’ll choose on that particular day and which will go onto my wish list. I have to say I love hard cover copies of books more than ebooks.  I do read both types.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU BUY NEW BOOKS?

I buy most of my books today in resale stores.  I always love to go on the treasure hunt in the thrift stores and I always go home with atleast two books I have not read before.  I usually hunt for the authors I am currently reading like Brad Meltzer, John Grisham, Johnathon Kellerman.

BOOKSTORE OR ONLINE BOOK SHOPPING – WHICH DO YOU PREFER?

I love hard copy books, so going to thrift stores is what I prefer.  If it’s a true crime, thriller or self-help book I will opt for the online ebook to read.

DO YOU HAVE A FAVOURITE BOOKSHOP?

I love Boarders for a book hunt but I also love Amazon online books, and Abe books because of the discounted rate.

DO YOU PRE-ORDER BOOKS?

Not usually, but I do buy them as soon as they come out.

DO YOU HAVE A MONTHLY BOOK BUYING LIMIT?

No not really.  If I want to read a book I buy it even if I cannot get to reading it right away.  I have moved and donated all of my books over the years that right now I am building up my empire of books as we speak which entails of maybe 20 books.

BOOK BUYING BANS – ARE THEY SOMETHING FOR YOU?

No.

HOW BIG IS YOUR WISHLIST?

I keep my want to read or buy books in the Amazon wish list so I don’t forget.

WHICH THREE BOOKS FROM YOUR WISHLIST DO YOU WISH TO OWN NOW?

I wish I owned all of Nicholas Sparks books.

I wish I owned all of Iris Johansen books.

I wish I owned all of Brad Metzler books.

So, what about you? Are you a bookaholic? 
Feel free to consider yourself tagged and have fun answering the questions. 
See you next time for another book tag!